Alumni Attorney Referrals


Estate Planning
 

As you consider your estate plans, the Office of Planned Giving would be honored to discuss how you might include a philanthropic element to support Furman’s future. However, our staff is unable to provide specific legal or tax advice, and we highly recommend working with a legal professional to finalize your estate plans. If you do not have an attorney, we are pleased to share with you the following list of Furman alumni attorneys who can assist with estate planning needs.

Alabama

Gary Stanko '71

Anniston, AL

Isom, Stanko, and Senter, LLC

256-474-2886

gstanko@isomstanko.com

Erin Culbertson '97

Greenville, SC

Kehl Culberston Andrighetti, LLC

864-370-8222

erin@kcalawyers.com

Colorado

Linda Gould ‘79

Colorado Springs, CO

Gould, Whitley, and Garrison

719-531-0994

lgould@rwsoft.com

Alston DeVenny '84
Lancaster, SC

Folks & DeVenny, LLC

803-286-6647

adevenny@fkdattorneys.com

Florida

Eric Light '95

Boca Raton, FL

Eric H. Light, PA

561-226-4622

elight@ericlightlaw.com

Matt Edwards '02

Greenville, SC
Thomas, Fisher, Sinclair & Edwards, P.A.
864-232-0041

medwards@thomasandfisher.com

Jana McConnaughhay '90

Tallahassee, FL

Waldoch and McConnaughhay, PA

850-385-1246

jana@mclawgroup.com

Shawn Flanagan '83

Charleston, SC

Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP

864-720-4632
shawn.flanagan@wbd-us.com


 

Georgia

Chip Brown '94

Athens and Greenesboro, GA

Blasingame, Burch, Garrard, & Ashley, PC

706-354-4000

gbrown@bbga.com

Daniel Hughes '00

Greenville, SC

Duggan & Hughes, LLC

864-334-2500
dhughes@dugganhughes.com

Collins Brown '07

Atlanta, GA

James, Bates, Brannan, & Groover, LLP

404-844-2759

cbrown@jamesbatesllp.com

Tod Hyche '90

Greenville, SC

Fox Rothschild, LLC

864-751-7623

thyche@foxrothschild.com

Dan Ennis '06

Atlanta, GA

Parker, Hudson, Rainer, & Dobbs LLP

404-420-1150

dennis@phrd.com

Clayton Jennings '95

Greenville, SC

Jennings Law Firm, LLC
864-239-0055

clayton@jenningslawfirm.com

Clay O'Daniel '01

Atlanta, GA

O'Daniel McDonald

404-419-6300 x302

codaniel@odmclaw.com

Phillip Martin '09

Greenville, SC

Merline and Meacham, PA

864-242-4080

pmartin@merlineandmeacham.com

Ann Watkins '76

Marietta, GA

Gregory, Doyle, Calhoun, & Rogers, LLC

770-422-1776

awatkins@gregorydoylefirm.com

David Merline '80

Greenville and Columbia, SC

Merline and Meacham, PA

864-242-4080

dmerlinejr@merlineandmeacham.com

North Carolina

Lock Saslow '06

Greensboro, NC

Hill Evans Jordan & Beatty, PLLC

336-379-1390

lsaslow@hillevans.com

Katherine Myers '10

Columbia, SC

Myers Law Firm, LLC

803-250-1176

katherine@katrmyerslawfirm.com

Ohio

Brad Swillinger '98

Hamilton, OH

Swilly Law LLC

513-919-0950
swillylaw@gmail.com

Doug O'Neal '02

Greenville, SC

Merline and Meacham, PA

864-242-4080

doneal@merlineandmeacham.com

Pennsylvania

Ken Stark '02

Harrisburg, PA

McNees Wallace & Nurick, LLC

717-237-5378

kstark@mcneeslaw.com

Justin Price '02

Charleston, SC

Price Law, LLC

843-822-4313

justin.price@justinpricelaw.com

South Carolina

Ron Barbare '73

Greenville, SC

Barbare Law Firm, PA

864-350-9295

ron@bararelawfirm.com

Chris Riddle '98

Florence, SC

Law Offices of J. Christopher Riddle, LLC

843-319-8816

criddle@jcriddlelaw.com

Bert Brannon '87

Columbia, SC

Callison Tighe

803-404-6900

BertBrannon@CallisonTighe.com

Sean Scapellato '92

Charleston, SC

Cobb, Dill, & Hammett, LLC

843-936-6680

sscapellato@cdhlawfirm.com

J. Chris Brown '89

Greenville, SC

Blair Cato Pickren Casterline, LLC

864-999-2031

chris@blaircato.com

Annah Toates '11

Greenville, SC

Bell Carrington & Price, LLC

864-272-0556

atoates@bellcarrington.com

Lyndey Bryant '09

Columbia, SC

Adams and Reese, LLP

803-521-4519

lyndey.bryant@gmail.com

Michael White '89

Mt. Pleasant, SC

White Law Firm

843-849-7040

hm@hmwhite.net

Neal Collins '04

Easley, SC

The Hendricks Law Firm, LLC

864-859-7160

collins.neal@gmail.com

 

 Virginia

Caley DeGroote '14

Roanoke, VA

Gentry Locke

540-983-9333

degroote@gentrylocke.com

 


If you are a Furman alumna/alumnus who can provide estate planning assistance and would like to be included on our referral list, please contact Elizabeth Mobley ’05 at 864.294.3491 or elizabeth.mobley@furman.edu.