Development Office Staff



Vice President's Office

Mike Gatchell
Mike Gatchell '91
Vice President for Development
864-294-3788
mike.gatchell@furman.edu

Shon Herrick
Shon Herrick
Associate Vice President for Development
864-294-3436
shon.herrick@furman.edu

Elaine Cross
Elaine Cross '04
Executive Assistant, Development
864-294-2475
elaine.cross@furman.edu


Corporate and Principal Gifts

Tricia Carswell
Tricia Carswell '82
Executive Director of Principal Gifts
615-891-7581
patricia.carswell@furman.edu

Liz Seman
Liz Seman
Executive Director of Corporate Engagement
864-294-3474
liz.seman@furman.edu

Chandra Dillard Furman University
Chandra Dillard
Director of Community Relations
864-294-2503
chandra.dillard@furman.edu

 


Development Officers


Brandon Cochran
Development Officer
864-294-3744
brandon.cochran@furman.edu

Patrick Rice
Patrick Rice '89
Development Officer
864-294-2459
patrick.rice@furman.edu

Rob Warren 
Rob Warren '01
Development Officer
864-294-2157
rob.warren@furman.edu 

Lynn Pilgrim
Lynn Pilgrim
Development Officer
864-294-3694
lynn.pilgrim@furman.edu

Cindy Davis 
Cindy Davis
Development Coordinator
864-294-3690
cindy.davis1022@furman.edu

 


Ford Riddle '11
Director of Leadership Giving 
864-294-2063
ford.riddle@furman.edu


Jared Martin
Leadership Giving Officer
864-294-3404
jared.martin@furman.edu



Paladin Club

Clint Hill
Clint Hill '03
Director of Athletics Development
Paladin Club
864-294-3732
clint.hill@furman.edu

Jodi Welp
Jodi Welp
Athletics Leadership Giving
Paladin Club
864-294-3467
jodi.welp@furman.edu

Elizabeth Mobley
Elizabeth Mobley '05
Paladin Club
864-294-3469
elizabeth.mobley@furman.edu

 


Communications


Anne Fleming '96
Executive Director of Development Communications
864-294-3475
anne.fleming@furman.edu


Rebecca Bilott
Associate Director of Development Communications
864-294-3489
rebecca.bilott@furman.edu


Laura Stair ‘04
Assistant Director of Development Communications for E-Philanthropy
864-294-2311
laura.stair@furman.edu


Catherine Badalamenti ‘16
Assistant Director of Development Communications for Young Alumni Giving
864-294-2547
catherine.badalamenti@furman.edu



Cindy Bayles '08
Special Projects Coordinator of Development Communications
864-294-3431
cindy.bayles@furman.edu


Donor Relations

Allison Foy
Allison Foy '05
Director of Donor Relations
864-294-3704
allison.foy@furman.edu

Nancy
Nancy Liebezeit '12
Assistant Director of Donor Relations 
864-294-2173
nancy.liebezeit@furman.edu


Planned Giving

Steve Perry
Steve Perry '78
Director of Planned Giving
864-294-2458
steve.perry@furman.edu


John Kemp '95
Senior Director of Individual Giving
864-294-3717
john.kemp@furman.edu 

Betsy Moseley 
Betsy Moseley '74
Senior Planned Giving Officer
864-294-3491
betsy.moseley@furman.edu 

 


Research

Kerri Brison
Kerri Brison
Director of Research
864-294-3692
kerri.brison@furman.edu

Maribeth Duggan
Maribeth Duggan
Coordinator, Research and Principal Gifts
864-294-2081
mary.duggan2722@furman.edu


Development Systems

Ashley Keene
Ashley Keene
Director of Development Systems
864-294-3478
ashley.keene@furman.edu 

Kathy Wissig
Kathy Wissig
Assistant Director of Development Systems
864-294-2181
kathy.wissig@furman.edu

Susan Hey
Susan Hey
Coordinator of Development Systems and Matching Gifts
864-294-3462
susan.hey@furman.edu


Lindsey Copeland
Database Coordinator
864-294-3488
lindsey.copeland@furman.edu